Discovery of Healthy Mind & Body

Doggie Fun

sols_blue

As a single mom of a two year old tabby cat (Aprilily) I’ve had the blessing of adding to my family a 14 month old Lab-Pit mix (Onyx). This new addition to my life has not only created space for schedules changes, but also cuddling, playing catch, and just plain love! Throughout the first two weeks, I have to admit, I was a bit anxious, nervous, and frazzled. I thought to myself, “How do women do this with an actual baby? I mean a living, breathing human being?” However this past month, I have found, through patience and persistence, that I too can be a loving, caring mommy. I look forward to reflecting upon the lessons this wonderful creature will bring into my life.

Comments on: "Doggie Fun" (2)

  1. oh my goodness! i felt the EXACT same way (minus the cat, of course) but it is hard to adjust to caring for a living, breathing, sweet animal! you will be so happy because you will have a sweet animal that just loves you so unconditionally! yay!

  2. You are so right about the excitement as well as the anxiety when we care for someone other than ourselves!

Leave a Reply

