Discovery of Healthy Mind & Body

Home

My safeplace. My castle. My sanctuary.

I finally feel comfortable, at rest, in balance, in one single space in time. This is where I keep my mementos, make memories, and find my inner balance. A crystal hangs from the ceiling here, a Jade plant rests on a shelf there, a mirror redirects negative energy everywhere. I love this journey of Feng Shui in MY home. Where only my hands resposition books, my hands water the plants, my hands hang pictures. This sense of security and safety engulfs my body and mind.

It’s this home I’ve relocated a kitten to. It’s this home I’ve adopted a puppy in. It’s this home I’ve kissed the man of my dreams. So many possibilities, I rest my head assured every night that everythings going to be alright.

Home is where the heart is, and I finally know where my heart is.

WRITE your slice. SHARE your link. GIVE some comments to at least three other slicers.

Special Thank you to Dana Murphy for the insporation to write about my home in her piece, “This House”

http://murphyslawblog.wordpress.com/2013/03/09/this-house/

Comments on: "Home" (4)

  1. Rachael – what a beautiful slice! I especially loved the lines that began with “my hands…” So powerful! Thank You!

  2. You set such a tone of peace with your words. I’m motivated to seriously Feng Shui myself.

  3. Your words are so true. All those things make a home, a home. Nicely done 🙂

  4. Such a wonderful and safe image of your home. I love the word sancutary….sort of a church word…but our homes are where we are living out the lives we are entrusted…

Leave a Reply

